Frog bikes. A good find?

While out with family on Saturday I noticed the bike shop had a nice-looking range of kids bikes, made by Frog Bikes. It’s not a brand I’ve come across before and, when considering good kids bikes (getting ahead of myself a little, but bike research takes time), I really only knew about Isla bikes – which are excellent but pricey. I’ll look more closely when I have time but, at first glance – and having stroked a few in the shop – I’d say they’re definite contenders. They’re not ridiculously expensive and have the key things you’d want for any bike and especially for your kid’s first bikes: a bike designed around the size of the rider, quality components, and a lightweight frame. Oh, and they come in really bright, fun colours. Actually, seeing how cute they are, I’m pretty disappointed I’m too tall for one myself! Check them out!

Leave a Reply

