Patience, patience.

I’m quite amazed at how easy this post-birth recovery is compared to my first birth experience. Although I didn’t end up with a CS I wasn’t in particularly great shape when I left hospital – what with the stitches and the anaemia – and wondered whether I’d ever be able to sit down or walk up stairs without running out of breath. But four measly weeks later and here we are. I’ve been getting out most days for a walk – either to pick DD up from nursery or just to run an errand as an excuse to get out – which I think has done me good mentally as well as physically, but I’m aware that it is still only four weeks ago and that although I might be mentally ready to embark on some more strenuous activities, physically there is still some healing to be done. So patience is called for. In two weeks I’ll get started on the 12 Weeks of Workouts to Rebuild After Diastasis Recti programme. Can’t wait!! Next I can start planning my return to bike fitness. Zwift here I come!

2 thoughts on “Patience, patience.

  1. I can so relate to this! It took a lot of patience and then not being patient and getting fun shocks to my body reminding me to be patient.-Rosemary ❤

Leave a Reply

