I ache everywhere – and it’s great

Today I ache and it’s brilliant! Sound crazy? Well, if you consider that for the best part of 6 months all I’ve been able to do is shuffle about, trying not to exacerbate my general level of discomfort by doing anything at all too strenuous, the fact that I am now well enough to tax any muscle group is, for me, a day to celebrate. And the culprit? I’m blaming Week 3 Day 1 of my programme, which dished up lunges and side lying leg lifts. The latter certainly presented a challenge. Have entire muscles withered away since baby #1 arrived two (plus) years ago? It certainly felt that way! Thankfully today is a “rest” day, where the prescribed exercise is walking. Phew. Instead I will throw my energy into eating well so that my body can recover ready for the next round, which means having this deelish Chicken and Chorizo meal for dinner tonight.

Leave a Reply

