Lazy bones

We’ve had a pretty rough week sleep-wise with my toddler doing her best to keep us up all night bowing to her every want and whim. In addition there’s been quite a lot to do, getting ourselves sorted out with a pending house/career/life move. So that’s my excuse for falling off the fitness wagon this week. I’m hoping for a better week this week so I can get through week four of the plan and into the second cycle, which means introducing cardio, yay! 

That’s not to say I’ve been sitting about all week. I’ve been hitting my 7,500 step target pretty much every day and should probably up it to 10,000 again, which I’m more than happy about as it means I’m getting back to more normal levels of activity. But there’s only so much a fatigued mama of two can handle in a day and sometimes rest is better than work in the long run. Must Try Harder.

Leave a Reply

